Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Member
Posts: 321
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

does the digital kz3 version have the same problem?

Member
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-06-2009
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

[ Edited ]

reported on 30-12-2012 at 21-44

Russian Federation, gmt +7 (oldtime zome +6)

cech-K08 Sony PS3 Fat 80Gb

hdd changed to 500Gb Hitachi rpm7200

 

tried to rebuild my system database with installed patch,

no help in this. tried to delete gamedata and reinstall patch, no help.

tried to play campaign, then to quit and to reinstall patch, no help.

Member
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-06-2009
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

sorry for message, but can this issue be connected with PS3 update 4.31?

information in patch is tellin' us 'bout repair some freezing issues in games...

Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-27-2012
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

can we get some sort of update? or expected fix time for this.... its getting ridiculous now...

Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-16-2012
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

8:35AM GMT

 

I have a PS3 CECH-2501A with a HD Hitachi 750GB

 

This is very sad. I took a copy today of KZ3 and i cant play online Smiley Sad Because it freezes with patch 1.14

Member
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-06-2009
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

blackgndrf, i have the same trouble... my friend played my KZ3 for 2 months without troubles..

Member
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-16-2012
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

[ Edited ]

Yep, i noticed on all posts here that the trouble seems to be related with high capacity Hard Drives (Over 500GB).

 

Oh, and  I confirm that KZ3 multiplayer version (PSN) not had any trouble, it works fine on my PS3. The error itself is inherent to KZ3 retail version with patch 1.14.

 

I noticed too that KZ3 retail without any patch has insane loading times (about to 4 minutes to start a session on botzone) in other hand KZ3 multiplayer botzone session starts in about 10 seconds! (The campaing loading time its about 2 minutes)

 

 

 

Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎01-05-2013
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

[ Edited ]

Hello,

 

Earlier in this thread someone mentioned something about it being when the PS3 HDD have been upgraded to a higher capacity (500 GB and above).

 

Which is also the issue on my PS3. KZ3 freezes after the Move screen with patch 1.14 - without the patch it starts fine.

 

Obviously it's a problem with high HDD capacities since the person earlier in the thread said it worked with his 40 GB and NOT with his 500 GB.

 

Are there any updates in the next patch?

 

EDIT: My PS3 is a CECHK04 with 80 GB - upgraded to a 500GB.

Member
Posts: 29
Registered: ‎02-06-2009
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

[ Edited ]

Ginrai, can you write any news for us?

 

Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-06-2013
0

Re: Patch 1.14 freezing issues

My ps3 hard freezes after move screen.  It happened 3 times last night and 3 times just now.  About 5:05 pm, Central standard time, USA.  Each time the system tried to fix the file system.  It will not start the game.  All other games are working fine--and I have quite a few.